Skip to content

Awards and Recognitions Our Guesthouse Has Received

The Grand Guesthouse Key West Florida Reviews

DakotaAlex

“Really enjoyed this simple bed and breakfast. John the GM was great. Explained everything to us when we arrived and some close by places to try. The Garden's are beautiful and the patio is so inviting. Breakfast was a nice touch but the coffee was amazing. Recommend renting a bike”

 

April 2019

lynnli0426

“The Grand Guesthouse was "The Perfect Place" to stay for us. It is charming, impeccably clean, and just far enough away from the noisy nightlife of Duval St. The GM, John Prins was fantastic - it was our first time in Key West so he gave us lots of options & recommendations on how & when to see things & avoid long lines. His recommendations were right on and so helpful. All of the employees there were very accommodating and friendly. The continental breakfast was great - didn't have to start our day wondering where to eat breakfast. Highly highly recommend!!”

 

May 2019

alcool17

“My wife and I stayed here for two nights on our first visit to Key West. The place is located in a quiet neighborhood about 3/4 mile from the lively action near Mallory Square. Parking is available out front of the place but is limited. There is additional parking a short walk down the block for those not lucky enough to get a spot out front.

 

The place itself is lovely. There is a light breakfast included each morning in the small but well apponted courtyard (bagels, cereal, fruit, coffee, tea, etc.) and free beers in the same spot during happy hour. A nice touch indeed. The general manager, John, is very nice and very helpful and can offer plenty of information about the area.

 

Our room was on the first floor and had it's own little outdoor sitting area. The room was small but very clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was decent sized with hot water and good pressure. I would defently recommend staying here if you want to be near the action without being kept up all night by it”

 

May 2019

Jeannine W

“It was a very nice Guesthouse in key West. John was very friendly and he knows a lot to tell about the Key West. Breakfast was very good and for 15$ you can rent a bike, what i really recommend. Exploring Key West by bike is much confortable than by foot because of the heat😊”

 

May 2019

dougandronica

“My wife and I arrived on a Sunday for our first time in Key West....John and Jasmine were extremely helpful and friendly. Helped us plan a few excursions and were just overall nice friendly people! The rooms were very clean and the area is quiet.”

 

April 2019

Linda A

‘We drove down to Key West for 2 days, 1 night. Stayed at the Grand Guesthouse in Unit #5. We were very pleased with everything. The patio area is lovely with several quiet areas. They had a lovely breakfast. I highly recommend staying at the Grand Guesthouse.

 

There is limited parking in front. I think just one space per unit.”

 

April 2019

Jim B

“We stayed in room 8 which I believe is a Queen Suite. As we were staying for 5 days, having the extra room was worth the higher cost compared to a standard room. We found suite very clean and comfortable. John, the manager, was very friendly, attentive and informative, and provided lots of information regarding things to do and helpful advice on any questions we had. We had several very pleasant conversations with him and he went out of his way to print out additional information on sites he thought we might like to see.

 

Breakfasts on the patio were wonderful and greatly appreciated - we had several nice conversations with other guests. 4 to 5 pm there was a happy hour with beer and sangria provided (I believe on Friday, Sat, and Sunday) we enjoyed that also. All the staff were very friendly and attentive to any needs we had. Coffee/tea/water/ice available 24/7 in the patio area. The location of the inn is convenient to downtown, a few short blocks walk to Duvall St, or the free bus shuttle.

 

One night we accidentally walked out of the room leaving the key inside - the door only unlocks by turning the key - and we were locked out of the room. It was almost 10PM and the office was closed. I called the emergency numbers and got in touch with Mike. Despite having other plans and being on another island about a half hour away, Kathy and Mike came back and let us into our room and she was so gracious about it. We apologized several times, she was very pleasant and nice about it even though it had to be a significant inconvenience to them.

 

Nothing but good experiences with our stay, and we will definitely consider staying here again if we make a return visit to Key West!”

 

April 2019

elisabetwina

“I’ve been staying at this hotel one night with a friend.

 

Jazmin, the girl at the reception, has been great. She’s been very nice to us and suggested the best spots to see in town.

 

The room is very clean. Showers are big and there’s a beach towel service included in the fare, that is very convenient.

 

Breakfast is various and absolutely fresh.


A coffee machine and a hot/cold water dispenser is at guest disposal 24/7.

 

Last but not least, the house is less than 10 mins walking from duval street, which make it a convenient location, since there also is absolutely no noise.”

 

April 2019

ferzsofi

“We loved our stay and The Grand Guesthouse. As we arrived after check in time they left easy-to-follow instructions to check ourselves in. We booked the Deluxe Suite that was comfortable and spacious. We could direct the A/C to the ceiling so it didn't bother us at night. Key West is not a cheap destination but comparing the prices across the island, considering location and free parking we got good value for our money. The breakfast is served outdoors, it was simple but fine and I enjoyed reading the local newspaper while eating. Coffee available 24/7. John was helpful and attentive. We didn't mind the walk to Duval as we preferred to stay in a quiet location. Parking is easy: either in front or a two-minute walk away. We spent 4 nights at the B&B and we wouldn't hesitate booking again.”

 

April 2019

maryantkowiak

“What a great find! Charming and quaint bed and breakfast at a very good value. Customer service off the charts—everyone very nice and helpful. We arrived late and manager stayed to greet us. We had questions and everyone so kind to go out of their way for us. Our room was perfect. I knew it was small but it still had all the amenities like an ironing board, hair dryer and mini fridge. Beautiful deck and sitting area right outside our room. Free parking in front is a super nice amenity, especially in Key West where parking is usually hard to find. We like to walk so from Grinnell we went to Mallory Square and next day to Southern Most Point. I’d rather stay on a quiet street so location was perfect.

 

I’d give the Grand Guesthouse six stars!”

 

February 2019

trip advisor award
Hotels-9-4-rating-award
booking.com award